Archinect
anchor

Transferring

cameronkraus

Hi. My name is Cameron and I'm a first year Architecture student seeking a Bachelors Degree in Architecture. I'm currently at the University of Arizona, where I was intending to major in business, but decided to change my major. U of A has a top ranked business school and their Architecture programs is pretty good as well. I'm originally from San Diego, and almost attended New School of Architecture and Design located in San Diego. But due to some family issues, NSAD sorta got pushed aside and I feel as if I ended up settling for U of A because family urged me to go there. U of A is a great school, but its very big which I don't really like, and I don't know my professors. (I came from a small High School). The world is big, so one could argue get use to it. But from my experience, when one knows their professors they get a better, more personal and individualized education. Plus school differs from the world in numerous ways. I like NSAD's program, size, some of the courses they offer, such as real-estate, (which many Architecture programs don't offer). and the small things. Such as each student receives a personal working space that they are able to access 24/7. Granted NSAD is not big and dosen't have the sports and school enthusiasm U of A has. And I might not be able to brag that I graduated from a University; but I'm not much of a bragger and employers don't really look at the school you went to, just as long as you have a good education and know what you are doing; or thats what I've been told. Furthermore NSAD is on a quarter system opposed to a semester, but thats not a deciding factor for me. I really like the program and its proximity to home and the Urban location is pretty neat/unique. I've heard various opinions about NSAD. But thats same for any school. NSAD's NCARB passing rates seem to be pretty good,and it is accredited. But I may be reading the passing rates chart wrong. If anyone has any ideas or comm