Archinect
anchor

Bachelor of Fine Arts in Architecture?

graphite

I am currently in school pursuing a Bachelor of Fine arts in architecture. After browsing the job finder I am seeing that many posts request people who have a B.arch. If I end up finishing my BFA in architecture and getting an M.arch will it be difficult for me to find a job with that combination of degrees?

Jun 13, 07 11:43 pm
b3tadine[sutures]

no.

Jun 13, 07 11:53 pm  · 
 · 
liberty bell

What school offers a bachelor of fine arts with a concentration in architecture? That seems like a bizarre combination, IMO.

Jun 14, 07 12:27 am  · 
 · 
graphite

Savannah college of art and design. well this is really about a larger problem, im a transfer student to their architecture program from a community college honors program and well, i feel out of place. the work that students seem to put out and their general approach toward architecture somewhat caught me off guard; so now im in the position of reasoning with myself about whether or not i should think about transferring after having just transfered. and looking for another design school to transfer to while trying to maintain a similar amount of debt. im really kind of scared about it. after having talked to my professor about my feelings of out of placeness, she said i should stay for the four years as it would be a good education however i should consider harvard for a graduate program and this caught me quite off guard. so essentially i feel like i am a more committed student in an environment of students who are not as serious. any suggestions would be greatly appreciated

Jun 14, 07 12:58 am  · 
 · 
liberty bell