Archinect
anchor

Should Architects Reproduce?

RqTecT

Ok another thought provoker by Stark.
When I was a Young and Broke Architect I was always thinking I
Was going to be laid off, not from a lack of talent mind you,
but for a lack of work. I thought how cruel it would be to bring a child into a World with No Job, No Money and No Health Ins.
Divorce rate for the normal population is 52% For Architects 68%.
Hell I'm a gambler myself; I have a one year old and one more on the way. It took me getting corporate job to find out there is more to life than doodling.
So is it fair for Architects to Reproduce?

Aug 19, 04 10:03 pm
abracadabra

i say no more..
http://www.bradyhour.com/contents.html

Aug 19, 04 10:16 pm  · 
 · 
A

#1, where can I get the stats on all the idiosyncrasies that architects possess?

#2, why the hell not procreate? The joy of my working day (when pumping cad) is to listen to tv audio of the Maury Povich show and the paternity tests. Seriously, I would say anyone posting to this forum is qualified to be a better parent, job or not, than anyone on that show.

No ill will towards those testing the 8th man trying to find the father of their child.

Aug 19, 04 11:25 pm  · 
 · 
David Cuthbert

lol

no architects shouldn't reproduce - we all went to school with the kid who's mom/dad/uncle was an architect and just how awful we thought them....say away from crack pls

Aug 20, 04 10:44 am  · 
 · 
edmund.l.liang

a professor of mine, who is married to an artist - architect/artist marriage had a baby.

the baby came out wearing big fat thick black glasses and a red scarf. dressed in black.

should architect reproduce? hell no.

Aug 20, 04 10:54 am  · 
 · 
RqTecT

I HAVE WORKED WITH TWO ARCHITECTS WHO GOT MARRIED.
HE BECAME A CONTRACTOR, SHE NOW STAYS AT HOME.
THEY NOW HAVE TWO CHILDEREN. THEY SAID THEY COULD NEVER AFFORD TO BE ARCHITECTS AGAIN.
SAD FACT OF LIFE MONEY MAKES THE WORLD GO AROUND.

Aug 20, 04 11:12 am  · 
 · 
Dan
www.populationconnection.org