Archinect
anchor

Your 1st Job

sheri25

What was your first job after you graduated?

Apr 8, 07 7:53 pm

BA - with an Interior Designer for 3 months
MArch - at my alumni lecturing to the grad students on integrated design | management

Apr 8, 07 8:27 pm  · 
 · 
n_

intern architect + graphic designer at a firm in china

Apr 8, 07 8:30 pm  · 
 · 
n_

oh, i should add this: i hated it. absolutely loathed it.

Apr 8, 07 8:48 pm  · 
 · 
mdler

built a house for one of my professors...I worked in school, though

Apr 8, 07 10:54 pm  · 
 · 
sheri25

I got an intern position to work for this very well known photographer, am I wasting my time? just graduated, got my BA in ID. I have never worked before, this is my 1st job.

Apr 9, 07 1:47 am  · 
 · 
1deviantC

worked at morgan stanley as a financial advisor... IT SUCKED BALLS!

Apr 9, 07 2:35 am  · 
 · 
Apurimac

quiznos, oh wait, is this supposed to be after college?

Apr 9, 07 2:39 am  · 
 · 
alex_ian

webdesign actually... coding is a lot like detailing...

Apr 9, 07 9:52 am  · 
 · 
Jonas77

you know, Cad Monkey

Apr 9, 07 12:56 pm  · 
 · 
aquapura

intern at a mid-sized arch/eng firm. Had a cube in the interiors dept so nobody knew I was an arch intern and got asked several questions about carpet and tile.

Apr 9, 07 1:13 pm  · 
 · 
JMBarquero/squirrelly

undergrad - not really since I went straight into m.arch, but worked during school: Intern (in the truest sense) running the print room, smelling that wonderful aroma from the blue lines. (I am sure I killed some braincells doing that).

grad - worked in spain, small studio, theoretical work that was translated (in some cases almost literally) into built form. Interesting nonetheless.

Apr 9, 07 1:23 pm  · 
 · 
Chili Davis
Apr 9, 07 1:25 pm  · 
 · 
weAREtheSTONES