Archinect
anchor

ARB Prescribed Examinations Part 1 and 2

Javz

Hi..

I'm a graduate of Bachelor of Architecture which is a five year full time graduate professional degree from India. I'm a registered architect in India. I have around two years of professional work experience in India and in Hong Kong.

I'm planning to work in Hong Kong or in Asia for my future career prosepectus. My degree is not recognized by the Hong Kong Institute of Architects (HKIA) to qualify for the Professional Assessment (Examinations) to become a registered architect in Hong Kong. My architecture degree which I had finished in India is not recognized by Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA) or the Commonwealth Association of Architects (CAA) as the degrees that are recognized by the two bodies, are recognized by the HKIA and those degrees which are recognized by the two bodies are internationally accredited.

First possible route is by writing the prescribed examinations ARB Part 1 and Part 2 individually at the ARB office in UK. I don't clearly understand the procedure involved. The other possible route is to go back to university which is accredited or recognized by the HKIA to study 2 years to qualify for the Professional Assessment.