Archinect
anchor

Portfolio Advise

rebelliousz_poet

It has been a while... SO now I am back and would like some advise... See link below and view PDF then please please crit me.

Thank you

http://datumdezign.com/datum_dezignworks3.html

I made this portfolio last year in March 2006...and obviously am in the look out for work...

Mar 22, 07 10:12 pm
cmu268

great images of the bronx project! very well composed.

my only criticism is that it may be too long, im not sure if i'd want to sit down and skim through 76 pages of portfolio

but very interesting design problems and beautiful images....i also liked the photography

Mar 22, 07 11:20 pm  · 
 · 
sparch

wow! great images and diagrams. as a current student, i am just learning from looking at your portfolio.
great layout and great photographs

ha.. that doesn't help you that much
there are more experienced, qualified archinectors than me... so i pass

Mar 23, 07 12:13 am  · 
 · 
bucku

i am going to be honest and say that i enjoyed it more than probably any other portfolio i have seen lately. i love the consistant use of the double exposure and the montages. i am a huge fan of any montage, i do them in my spare time for s&gs, so i enjoyed it. the middle was a little slow with the drawings and sections and cad stuff and perhaps the fact that it was loading slow by that time didnt help, but again, my sincere congrats on a well done port.
b

Mar 23, 07 12:15 am  · 
 · 
jts329

Some of it was very nice, in particular the collages for the mott haven project, really strong graphically and derived from an evident process. Here's what I didn't like:
- whats with random words and letters being different colors? its just distracting, like they have a different meaning or reading, (I'm guessing they don't) but if they do its very cryptic.
- the "graphik" section - I wouldn't include it, and if you do, spell it right.