Archinect
anchor

!@#$% Kinko's

dedubs

I know what I say isn't anything new, Kinko's blows. $6.95 to start scanning color large format drawings, and $1.99 thereafter. I'm a broke student. I have 50+ drawings to scan.. any ideas? I need it cheap and fast.

Jan 8, 07 7:23 pm
dedubs

Oh yeah.. feel free to share any Kinko's discrepancy stories with me.

Jan 8, 07 7:24 pm  · 
 · 
ThriftyAcres

kinkos charged me $8.45 to make 4 cuts.

Jan 8, 07 7:54 pm  · 
 · 
TED

tell me.

they only offer one type of service for fed ex now to the states.
letter = $70
fucking fedEXkinkos

Jan 8, 07 8:11 pm  · 
 · 
ampoule

there was a copy place at my college that had a great photo inside their front door you would see when you were leaving. it was of their storefront in the stripmall... with a kinkos van parked out front to get copies made.

Jan 8, 07 10:45 pm  · 
 · 
binary

kinkos is only good for faxes.....

they have a charge if you dont have your files in pdf, they charge 2.50 per file to make it pdf.....

luckily i found a good printer in detroit that does great work....

Jan 8, 07 10:57 pm  · 
 · 
Carl Douglas (agfa8x)

heck, you should see what it costs over here...

Jan 8, 07 11:41 pm  · 
 · 
MUUM79

try the school library, they usually have scanners and such.

Jan 8, 07 11:49 pm  · 
 · 
MUUM79

well at least mine had a large format scanner

Jan 8, 07 11:49 pm  · 
 · 

I once brought a portfolio to kinko's for spiral binding. I had printed it myself, it had taken forever, being meticulously printed on satin heavyweight paper and vellum overlays, I now only had two hours to get it bound and make the half hour drive to deliver it at school.