Archinect
anchor

Feed back on my renderings?

xt851231

Hi, all.

I'm a newbie in an 3D visualization company..still learning on how to tell the good or bad of the rendering. Bellow are a few of the examples the company did in the past. Any help on how can I pick up the goodies from tons of average Pics?

Thanks,

Tao

May 24, 12 12:10 am
accesskb

you should give most of us tips xD

they're nice renderings... My only concern are the colors.. They're too strong for me... Try desaturating colours on areas that don't require so much attention; Save it for where its needed.  Its easier on the eyes and everything doesn't seem like they're competing against each other

May 24, 12 5:33 am  · 
 · 
threadkilla

These are good. I disagree with the above comment re: colors, except for image #4, which is definitely  way over-saturated.

#3 looks strange because the perspective is odd - you would expect this to have some degree of 3-point perspective because of the scale of the buildings, but the tower sides are not converging in the vertical direction. The buildings would actually get wider toward the top for an image like that to be accurate in terms of human vision, or a special lens would have to be used for photography. To me this 'problem' is compounded by the overall focus on the uppermost corner of the front tower - the eye doesn't really rest on the street level.

Actually, only #1 and #5 have a really well-balanced composition, in my opinion.

May 24, 12 3:36 pm  · 
 · 
mdler

from a technical standpoint, the renderings look really nice. Personally I like my renderings to have a little more 'hand touch' to them; less photorealistic. I have found that the clients will respond more favorably to an image that leaves a little to the imagination, vs one that shows everything to the T. I think putting one of these renderings into Photoshop and playing around with some of the filters could be a good exersize

May 24, 12 8:15 pm  · 
 · 
xt851231