Archinect
anchor

Already struggling?

strugs

School starts all too soon...and for some reason I'm a bit more hesitant than excited. Did anyone else feel this way before they started? What can I do to pump myself up? New trapper keeper? Any inspiring texts? Rocky soundtrack? Or should I just sleep a lot now while I still have the chance? (I did find that avoiding archinect threads regarding school for a while helped)...

Don't get me wrong...I know I want to do this....but I have zero architecture experience, a lot of new debt, and I am worried I may be getting in waaaaay over my head.....thus, apologies in advance to any really talented fellow students out there when I offend you with tons of inane questions and some hurtin' designs...

Aug 29, 06 8:56 pm
garpike

Seriously, don't get worked up. It can be a lot of fun, too. That's why we do it, right?

Aug 29, 06 9:08 pm  · 
 · 
cln1

listening to the rocky soundtrack could be a correct answer for everything. or perhaps finding yourself a personal "mickey" to shout slogans at you.

Get up you greesy bum!

Aug 29, 06 9:11 pm  · 
 · 
postal

gut sooooo unbelievably fucked up you break something very valuable and vomit on something that's not yours...preferably your friends lap... then wake up the next morning, think about what you did... and be like "whoah, maybe i need to take a step back? i think i'll head over to studio and get some work done"

works like a charm

Aug 29, 06 9:21 pm  · 
 · 
maya mcdifference

hey strugs... where did you decide? are you joining me at columbia?

Aug 29, 06 9:27 pm  · 
 · 
wood_

with no arch background - i went into orientation at WUSTL a little uneasy; 95% of march 3 had some sort of drafting experience while I did not. I was already stressing during our week long orientation when we started on a small project which gave us a taste of what studio project is like. I would recommend getting plenty of sleep while you can!

Aug 29, 06 9:58 pm  · 
 · 
myriam