Archinect
anchor

Architectural Association SummerSchool

kay

Hey Everyone,
I'm an Architecture student, 2nd yer. Studying in Jordan.
Recently I have been accepted to join the AA School's Summer-School. I want to know what you guys think about it, whether it's worth it or not. Obviously the AA is an amazing school. But I'd like to know what else can I do while I'm in London to get used of that experience.

May 21, 06 10:43 am
kay

please any comments?

May 21, 06 12:17 pm  · 
 · 
TED

patience ...rome wasnt built in a day

May 21, 06 1:41 pm  · 
 · 
swisscardlite

i have a friend who attended AA summer last year. She seemed to enjoy it. She's currently a high school senior but supposedly most people there are college students. typically summer arch programs are good exposure to what architecture schools are like. if you've never had such exposure to an architectural education, it's probably worth it so you can decide for yourself whether architecture is right for you.

May 21, 06 1:44 pm  · 
 · 
kay

no man I'm now passing to third yer already. And I'm doin great at Architecture. It's just that going to London for me being an intrnational student and other circumistances makes it really hard. But eventhough I thought I should not lose that chance. So I just wanted to know if I made the right decision.
And sine I'm there what else can I do to also get used of it while I'm in London.

May 21, 06 2:23 pm  · 
 · 
d-t

Think of it as a summer holiday - bootcamp in London, respectively you will get a chance to see London critical-working perspective, as opposed to eyes' of a tourist. Think of yourself as Londener for 3-weeks.

TED: Are you in London now?

May 21, 06 4:24 pm  · 
 · 
kay

No, not yet. I will be in London at the beginning of July. I might stay at a relative's house, Oxford Street.. Supposed to be close to the AA.