Archinect
anchor

Greatest Post Of All Time

So we've already nominated our favorite posters. How about favorite POSTS of all time. The more rediculous, unjustified, and out-of-line, the better! This week alone there has been plenty to choose from.

After digging through the archive, my fave:

"sciarc killed my sister when I was 3, so I'd really prefer if we could just stop talking about it." -mr fusion 6/25/03

p.s. be sure to give credit where credit's due.

May 18, 06 10:20 pm
liberty bell

I don't remeber the first to use it, and I think it was used by many people, but my favorite put-down from the old archinect was:

You pee like a girl.

Just makes me laugh every time I see it. SO glad the new archinect isn't that silly. (usually)

May 18, 06 10:25 pm  · 
 · 
Auguste Perret

"Ok you guys are at a different level, I'm a student, I cant just start to draw the freaking floor plan."

" I have this bet with someone, he think[s] it would be impossible for me to get in to Yale or Princeton, and because of the personality that I have I will apply and I will get in".

Both of these are from sheri24, but in different contexts. Pretty much anything from her is classic.

May 18, 06 11:17 pm  · 
 · 
sporadic supernova

"Hi all you fancy graphics lovers"

nuf said ...

May 18, 06 11:29 pm  · 
 · 
Auguste Perret

"Janna Doe" from Columbia marries "John Doe" from Harvard; "Sussie Backyard" majors architecture in Princeton and labors as intern in a "small firm" owned by "Hairy Larry" from Harvard. When a problem by "Little Jack Horner" a graduate from a community college emerges he gets fired and collects his unemployment checks. When the same mistake is done by "Little Caesar" from Cornell is a "random act of grace" the director laughs and the sh..t hits someone else.

-AREworkshop

May 18, 06 11:34 pm  · 
 · 
sameolddoctor

the best post, hands down is the ancient 'frank gehry's fashion sense' thread

btw, where are the archives? how does one access it?