Archinect
anchor

Design Jam with Structural Steel

archMONSTER

Hi guys! Im new here! Ive been a lurker for awhile and finally decided to register.

I am a junior architect at ASU and I am designing and Aquatic center. Everything was going on smoothly and then it came to structure... and bam! Brick wall lol.

Anyways alittle bit about my project: It is located in a central park location surrounded by schools and residential.

My Idea is that curiosity will engage with all these pathways in an introverted atmosphere of landscape and structure. What I want to do is make the observers curiosity brings them to explore and discover the aquatic center. This creates a circulation creating a voyeuristic procession through a more intimate landscape with the structure inside. This creates a whole new atmosphere capturing the soul of the building by bringing in the essence of landscape through its interior and exterior courtyards that respond to the interior aquatic program.

Here are some images... outer walls are out of concrete, except for one, but it doesnt matter at the moment. Also the central block popping up from everything is where locker rooms/admin/support spaces are all are, and all lower ones are the 3 poolds, diving, swimming and rec.