Archinect
anchor

Blogging it...

Darren Hodgson

OK Guys, question for you, what qualities make a good blog? I've been doing a schoolblog for two years now, but just lately i'm beginning to wonder if I've gone a bit stale. I know personally that the first thing I do in the morning is read the new schoolblog posts and read the comments other read, but when I post I vary rarely get comments, gradually my posts move down the list surrounded by others who have comments.

I'm not having a moan, as I know it may not be the most exciting blog in the world, and I'll keep posting as long as I deem possible. It may seem strange but I enjoy getting like criticism, i find it something I can use to improve myself. But what can I do to improve people's interest!!!

Help me guys...

D

Mar 20, 06 3:04 pm
supernova

try spot prizes

Mar 20, 06 4:35 pm  · 
 · 
Sean Taylor

You will just have to live with the fact that people will not even read your blog because you are not from sciarc, UCLA, Cranbrook or any of the ivies. So you are starting with a limited audience.

Personally I would not let it bother me (if I were you). I would make it my goal to kick all of their asses after graduation so that they all had to suck up to me in thier professional lives. And then I would laugh at the amount of debt they had to incur in order to get that job below mine.

But that is just me.

Mar 20, 06 11:20 pm  · 
 · 
edmund.l.liang

your brain is probably smaller than your balls, tyvek.

Mar 20, 06 11:34 pm  · 
 · 
AUTOMAILER DAEMON DOOD

made sense to me

Mar 21, 06 12:22 am  · 
 · 
Eric Stimmel

hey darren,