Archinect
anchor

quitting my job

ret

Maybe this should be on the Dear Abra post, but i chose to put i here so the other abra's can respond.

I've been working for 4-5 months in an office, and have a decent elationship with my boss (who is the president of the company). He is willing to mentor me for the IDP etc, and do my work permit also.

Now, heres the problem. The job was great initially, but now its slow and boing and i'm doing the same things again an again. I'm too embarrased to ask my boss for work since the past few times i've asked him it has been embarrasing for him. (we dont have any work right now for you Ret)
They still want to keep me since they like my work a lot! ahem!
So i'm inteviewing on the side (clandestine meetings), which i don't knwo is ethical or not. Also, i want to quit my job but don't know how to tell him. Its a dilemma since i'm not sure the other firm will be as easy to work with as this firm was and promises to be in the future. I feel that i need to learn as much as i can in the beginning of my career. What would you do if you were in my place?

Jan 7, 06 9:24 pm
AP
previously
Jan 7, 06 9:41 pm  · 
 · 
SuperHeavy

Sounds like you have a good situation though. It particularly sounds like there is a LOT of potential for you to learn much and grow when/if work picks back up. Is available work generally depressed in your area, will it be better at other firms? Unaware exactly of your position, but can you take enough leadership to round up some work yourself (they LOVE that).

Jan 7, 06 9:53 pm  · 
 · 
vado retro

no money no honey simple as that

Jan 7, 06 10:09 pm  · 
 · 
some person