Archinect
anchor

architecture schools in Europe

andre 101

I'm a second year student in architecture in the city of Quebec, Canada. I'm preparing to go study 1 year overseas for next year. I would like to know a basic ranking or have an Idea on good schools in Europe.

My first choice is Copenhague and maybe Lausanne.
Thanks for youre time.

Dec 16, 05 6:24 pm
ochona

ma memere a dit qui quebec EST en l'europe--obviously i don't speak european

oh, sorry: good call on lausanne -- eth-zurich, too

Dec 16, 05 6:28 pm  · 
 · 
venice

Lausanne is good.
Ferrara in Italy is good.
Graz, in Austria, has a very particular and good school.

Dec 16, 05 7:03 pm  · 
 · 
melivt

mendrisio or eth zurich / lausanne.
aa or bartlett in UK?

Dec 16, 05 8:13 pm  · 
 · 
arqa

ZKM (Zentrum für Kunst und Medientechnologie in Karlsruhe)
supposed to be good, similar to MIT's medialab, except more exposed to the arts... AA, Bartlett, ETH

Dec 17, 05 2:22 am  · 
 · 
Oana S.

from what i know, graz doesn't stand out.

Dec 17, 05 7:55 am  · 
 · 
badass japanese cookie

what about the berlage institute in rotterdam.

Dec 17, 05 11:12 am  · 
 · 
badass japanese cookie

the aa is brilliant though

Dec 17, 05 11:12 am  · 
 · 

TU Delft looks pretty hot

Dec 17, 05 11:45 am  · 
 · 

i believe berlage is more of a post-professional type of place, no?

Dec 17, 05 11:45 am  · 
 · 
ElTomas

try researching some schools in spain...

Dec 17, 05 12:04 pm  · 
 · 

TU delft students come here pretty regular and are quite good all in all...if you are into it they seem to have opportunities for exposure to starchitects. most recent gig here for the TU Delft-ers was a workshop with Wiel Arets, yoshiharu Tsukamoto, and Manabu Chiba to do some wonky work in ginza...