Archinect
anchor

Macromedia Flash Question

ichweiB

Hey guys,
I am somewhat new to flash-I have mastered the basics and can use the program easily;however, I am having a problem building a slide presentation.

When I apply dynamic characteristics to symbols such as aplha fades, movements, etc...all of the slides play at once instead of in order. I have definitely put them on different slides, but when I go to test the presentation, they all play simultaneously. What do I need to do to fix this? Also, if I want the slide to stop, should I add the action "stop ();" at the end of the last slide so it won't loop during the actual presentation?

Oct 31, 05 2:56 pm
momentum

can i ask why you aren't using power point? don't get me wrong, i enjoy working in flash, but this could be done way easier in power point.

Oct 31, 05 3:25 pm  · 
 · 
pencrush

I'd have to agree with momentum on this one... as much as I hate powerpoint, you're probably creating more work than necessary for yourself.

to answer your question, however, I think you'd probably be better served to ask a flash forum... You probably need to tell us more about how you are calling the slides, and how your movie clips are set up. I think the description is too vague now to try and diagnose the problem.

are all the images on different frames? do you have a button that says, "when you press this, go to the next frame,"? there are lots of ways to set this up.. you can probably find a premade flash slideshow on something like flashkit and tweak the interface and add your own images, to simplify your life.

Oct 31, 05 3:40 pm  · 
 · 
ichweiB