Archinect
anchor

Happy?

arch to be?

are any of you truly happy with your jobs?

Aug 13, 05 1:25 am
joed

i'm truly happy with my new girlfriend. yeah!

Aug 13, 05 1:30 am  · 
 · 
johndevlin

I'm happy on Tuesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Sundays. Which is 4/7ths of my life. If I live to be 70 I shall have been happy 40 years, which is not too bad...

Aug 13, 05 8:53 am  · 
 · 
MysteryMan

I've got a hot babe (my wife) to my right & a steamin' cup-O-joe to my left. Sun's comin' up, I got cakes on tha griddle, life ain't nothin' but a funny, funny riddle...Oh chit, I'm an Architect! Another good dream interrupted.

Aug 13, 05 9:11 am  · 
 · 
heterarch

mmmm. pancakes. now that's happiness.

Aug 13, 05 11:48 am  · 
 · 

"You can't be like pancakes, all exciting at first but at the end you're fucking sick of them."

Aug 13, 05 11:55 am  · 
 · 
Louisville Architect

i realized i was happy the other day when i was feeding the baby a bottle with one hand and had my beer bottle in the other.

Aug 13, 05 12:26 pm  · 
 · 
johndevlin

make sure you don't get mixed up and feed the formula to yourself and the beer to the baby

Aug 13, 05 1:03 pm  · 
 · 
e

there is an aspect about every job that will suck, but i am happy with mine.

Aug 13, 05 1:09 pm  · 
 · 
WonderK

i wasn't happy when i woke up this morning

stupid wine

Aug 13, 05 1:28 pm  · 
 · 
SuperHeavy

When I woke up this morning, yes. Of course it's saturday, i'm visiting family, and, well... I'm not at work.

Those five days that aren't the weekend, is really another story.

Aug 13, 05 1:48 pm  · 
 · 
Josh Emig