Archinect
anchor

Wacom Tablets: Intuos3 vs. Graphire3

Trying to make a purchase decision for a first tablet for grad school--don't want to buy the cheapie and find out I need the 1000 pen pressures and tilt sensitivity. Anyone have experience with both who can make a reco?

Jul 19, 05 9:17 am
pencrush

I have the Intuos 2, and I love it. If you haven't used one before, it may take you a day or so to get used to it, but lots of people pretty much stop using their mice after getting a tablet. I have no experience with the graphire, so I can't really speak to the sensitivity difference. What will you be using it for?

Jul 19, 05 10:59 am  · 
 · 
driftwood

I love my Intous 3.

I need to use it more often, actually...

Jul 19, 05 2:14 pm  · 
 · 
A Center for Ants?

i'd say go with the intuos. the sensitivity will be clutch for photoshop which is what i assume you're using it for. takes a while to get the coordination tweaked so you're comfortable but it's great once you're set.

Jul 19, 05 3:28 pm  · 
 · 

I'e heard that the difference is imperceptible for anyone but experts, but I'd like some advice from anyone who has owned both as to whether i should cough up double for an intuos on my first tablet.

pen,
A PS, A I, and maybe form z. I'm a first year m arch student and prefer rendering on the computer, but the mouse isn't cutting it.

Jul 19, 05 4:33 pm  · 
 · 
accesskb

I have a brand new Intuos 3 6 x 8 that I'd like to sell. If you want it let me know. I could send you some pictures of it. I bought it a month ago, haven't used it and need $$$ for an emergency. I would like to keep it since I know I'll buy one again in a few weeks after I find a job. :( [email protected] If you're interested and can send me the money immediately, I'll give you a good deal. Else I'll just list it on ebay.

Jul 19, 05 6:03 pm  · 
 ·