Archinect
anchor

Undergrad questions...

jimminy

what do you think of Rice for undergrad architecture? I chose it over Cornell, Wash U and Syracuse (for financial reasons at Cornell)

May 3, 05 9:24 am
tzenyujuei

Rice is a excellent school. You should be more than happy with your decision.

May 3, 05 9:29 am  · 
 · 
jimminy

yup, im looking forward to it, but i just wanted to know if i made the right decision.
im an international student from india, if it makes any difference.

May 3, 05 9:30 am  · 
 · 
tzenyujuei

Well both Rice and Cornell have strong undergraduate programs. I believe both are 5 year programs where you will graduate with a B.Arch which means you can start practicing. If you decide to go on for your masters you will be getting a M.Arch 2 which is a post professional degree. I have friends in the Rice M.Arch program and they all seem to enjoy it alot. Houston and specifically the areas, so i am told, around Rice (museum district?) is very pleasent to live in. I dont think you would have gone wrong either way unless you have a very specific idea about the type of education you are looking for.

May 3, 05 9:40 am  · 
 · 
jimminy

anyone else...should i do a BA in Arch or a professional B.Arch degree?

May 3, 05 11:07 am  · 
 · 
ichweiB