Archinect
anchor

New Logo Options

pedroaires

Hi everyone,

New member here.

I'm a 30 year old architect, and so far I have been working for other companies. As I intend to eventually go solo, and slowly start to develop my own 'thing', I have been thinking about a new logo. I've narrowed it down to these options:

I wanted to keep it simple, preferably not too pretentious, and at the same time to relate it somehow - even if just on an abstract level - to building (structure, mass, etc). Most of them are basically my initials - PA. I'm mostly drawn to a kind of silent, "low-profile" architecture (if possible, with a twist), and my aim is to focus mainly on small scale residential projects (if you find this information helpful at all). 

This is a work in progress, and any feedback would be appreciated.

What do you think?

Thank you,

P.

Jun 30, 24 1:05 pm
newbie.Phronesis

To be honest - first three feel corporate, at least to me. Logo 5 or maybe 4 on white background might work best?

Jun 30, 24 2:19 pm  · 
 · 
pedroaires

Thank you, that's helpful feedback! I think so, but #4 seems to me now a bit 'weak' in comparison with the other options.

Jul 1, 24 6:34 pm  · 
 · 
b3tadine[sutures]

I like #3

Jun 30, 24 2:43 pm  · 
2  · 
monosierra

I like #5, but the text will be tough to read on a mobile phone. Perhaps the mobile version is text-less?

It reminds me a bit of Snohetta.

#2 can do with a void in one of the characters - or even a void in each.

Jun 30, 24 4:50 pm  · 
 · 
pedroaires

I did multiple versions of #5, some of them with the text occupying almost all of the black 'sillhouette'. It reads better but definitely takes out some of its monolithic feel. But I think you're right. It could also work without text. It's funny you mention Snohetta's logo... Although I know about it, I actually never cared for it all that much!

Jul 1, 24 5:21 pm  · 
 · 
logon'slogin

Both #5s are thumbs-up bulldogs. Somethings clients would like.

Jun 30, 24 6:33 pm  · 
 ·