Archinect
anchor

Should I get a post graduate degree or just start looking for a job to work abroad

youssefel-mouden

Hi everyone ! This is my first post here (hopefully the first of many) so I hope we get along !

I am an architecture student from Morocco, entering my 6th and final year to finish my masters and get my diploma (here we have 3 years for bachelor and 2 years for masters). I'm starting to think about my future and my primary goal has always been to work in Europe. My main question at this point is, are those post graduate studies I see help in my career and me getting hired in those countries or are they a waste of time and I should just start looking for a job when I'm done and the diploma equivalence processes ? Also side note, being passionate about history and stuff, how is working as a historian/heritage preservation looking in terms of career opportunities ?

Many thanks for taking some time to answer my questions :)

Aug 26, 23 3:19 pm
glenloveland

Congratulations on nearing the completion of your architectural studies! Your question about pursuing postgraduate studies and planning your career in Europe is an important one, and it's great that you're considering your options strategically. Let's address your concerns:

Postgraduate Studies in Europe:
Postgraduate studies can indeed be valuable in enhancing your qualifications and skills. In many European countries, having a master's degree can provide you with a competitive edge in the job market. It showcases your dedication to the field and your willingness to invest in further education. Additionally, some countries might require a master's degree for certain architectural roles or licensure.