Archinect
anchor

Looking for remote architecture jobs

ivonakrsteska7667

Hi everyone,

My name is Ivona and I am master of architecture and engineering, I am looking for a remote job whether its a 3D rendering or full plan design in AutoCAD. I am proficient in AutoCAD, SketchUp, ArchiCAD, Lumion and Photoshop and Ive been working for 2 years now. The thing is I travel a lot and my lifestyle doesnt go well with my country's job opportunities, so anyone that knows an architecture company who can use someone like me pls leave a comment :)

May 29, 23 3:17 pm
Non Sequitur

This is not how job hunting works but what you're saying is that your extra-curriculars take precedence over your employer's deliverables therefore you want someone else to adjust their business model to suit a junior staff's naïve globe trotting endeavors.  

Good luck.

May 29, 23 3:42 pm  · 
2  · 

Your best bet is to do contract positions that are remote. I do have a friend that does this while traveling. That said, that kind of thing can be tough for a junior person without a lot of work under their belt. It’s more successful for senior position people that can just run with things with little to no direction. 

May 29, 23 7:01 pm  · 
 · 
Archinect

Follow remote job opportunities here, including jobs that offer working remotely as an option:

https://archinect.com/jobs/region/Remote/all/remote

May 29, 23 7:32 pm  · 
 · 
archanonymous

It would be nice if you could break it down one step farther. The vast majority of these are "remote available" with a physical location still required, vs fully remote.

Jun 2, 23 4:15 am  · 
 · 
Archinect

All of the jobs in this list can be performed remotely. The jobs that indicate a city do not require to be in person. They offer the option to work remotely.

Jun 2, 23 12:16 pm  · 
 · 

To be fair Archinect, about half of the positions on that list say either 'remote work possible' or 'hybrid work possible'. They aren't all remote work.