Archinect
anchor

Looking for help/opinion on SOM&NBBJ interview process

architectless

Hi,

I'm an architectural designer with 2 years of post-graduate professional experience. I recently started job hunting and have interviewed with 2 firms so far. Want to get some advice/help on this.

1 - Interview with SOM new york

I interview with SOM new york office in early September, the interview went well because one of the interviewers who is also the design director literally told me the feedback is positive and ask me to start thinking about the start time at the end of the interview.

However, I kept following up with HR but still waiting for the final decision, this makes me feel uncertain... ironically, HR sent me a wrong interview invitation which was supposed to send to others last week, with the same interviewer. 

so my question about this interview is, should I still wait for the result, or keep following up with HR? Will SOM reply with the result no matter is positive or negative?

2 - Interview with NBBJ Seattle

I interviewed with NBBJ Seattle this week (9/20), and now waiting for the 2nd interview, their process is 2 rounds. They make the decision after 1st interview whether to continue or not.

The interview was good and one of the interviewers mentioned the 2nd round will be meeting the whole team and told me I should follow up with their HR. So I followed up with HR right after the interview, and he told me he will follow up with the next steps asap. 

My question for this interview is that, usually how long should I expect for the 2nd interview, I'm just so nervous.....should I send interviewers - the architects directly, like a thank you email, to mention to them who I am? or it's too much since I have followed up with HR already...

the content is long and thank you for reading!

I'm so nervous, and uncertain, looking for advice for these 2 interview processes. Any comments are appreciated!

Sep 22, 21 9:43 pm
architectless

anyone? help please !!!