Archinect
anchor

Full sets of architecture and structural drawings of famous contemporary buildings.

Alex Blacksfield

Is it possible to find a full set of architecture and structural drawings of famous contemporary buildings (Since early 30s modern architecture, but better "new modern architecture", f.ex. SANAA, Ando, Chipperfield, OMA and etc.) 

Just a few weeks ago I graduated from university, and unfortunately still cannot get a place in a good architecture studio where I could continue (or rather say start over) studying architecture. In my point of view in my situation the most reasonable way to learn architecture right now is to go through high-quality architecture experience (as I said some arch. and constr. sets of drawings with details and all this stuff). Analyze and recreate these icon buildings. Explore all the features architects put in their ideas and material interpretations of them.

I believe, that if I will lose connection to good architecture right now as well as for some period of time while working in low tier architecture studio, I will definitely lose all the chances to do this high-quality architecture in the future. 

I know it seems quite ambitious and ethically incorrect, cause of all these ownership issues, but at the same time, I believe that this attitude in the architecture social world cause slow-developing, I believe sharing is an instrument of progress (probably I don't understand smth and that's why I am so unsuccessful in this field). 

So, maybe someone has resources where I can find this kind of material. 

Thank you in advance for your response!

Jan 20, 21 2:46 am
Non Sequitur

Plenty of reasons why these don't exist.

• Intellectual property
  • Client privacy
  • Liability Management
  • Security