Archinect
anchor

Easiest and hardest to become a licensed architect in Europe

Luccajp1069

I am a graduate from USA. I have already done a bachelor's degree in USA. I also have Italian citizenship. So the legal status shouldn't be a problem. I would like to move to Europe, and I undoubtedly want to work there. Although I need some information about the countries before going there. Especially where the process of becoming a licensed architect is much easier than in other countries. Thanks

Oct 14, 20 3:56 pm
Non Sequitur

how much research have you done so far before asking anonymous wankers online to make adult decisions for you?  Perhaps we should direct you to an easier forum instead.  Have you considered yahoo answers?

Oct 14, 20 4:52 pm  · 
1  · 
apscoradiales

There is a EU web site that explains steps for professionals when they move around. I don't have the time to look for it; google it.

Also, contact https://www.assoarchitetti.it/...

Oct 15, 20 9:21 am  · 
 · 
Non Sequitur

you've already done more work than the OP.

Oct 15, 20 9:48 am  · 
 · 
Luccajp1069

Thanks apscoradiales!!! And "Non Sequitur" stop being such a hater. Did anybody here hurt your feelings or what?

Oct 15, 20 1:45 pm  · 
2  · 
Non Sequitur

^stop being lazy Lucca

Oct 15, 20 1:46 pm  · 
2  · 
apscoradiales

More info...

https://ec.europa.eu/growth/si...

It's my understanding that a registered professional in one EU country can simply waltz to another EU country, and start working - language issues notwithstanding, as well as technical aspects. For example, building technology in Greece is considerably different from Austria. Southern Italy is similar to Greece, and norther Italy is not all that different from Austria or southern Germany.

There may be some restriction for architects from Bulgaria or Romania if they want to practice in Germany, but I'm not sure.