Archinect
anchor

Finding a job in Ontario

Arismato

Hello everyone,

I have a bachelor and masters degree in Architecture from my home country and over 10 years of experience. I've been planning to move and work permanently in Canada for a long time. My only to options are either to get a job offer, which is nearly impossible from abroad, or to get a Canadian experience (degree - work). 

Here is what I've done so far:

- Applied for master programs and wasn't accepted at any for some reason
- Got all my degrees accredited by CACB
- Finished additional course (Arch:645) as part of the process
- Registered at OAA as Intern Architect
- Joined RAIC
- I have a valid visitor visa if that matters

I am considering now applying to technology programs to get hands-on experience and increase my chances to find a job. I would also be eligible to have a post graduate work permit to the same duration of my study. My question is which program will better serve my purpose? which college is better? and if there is any other option I am not aware of?

- Architectural technician (2 years)
- Architectural technology (3 years)
- Building Information Modelling (1 year)

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

May 13, 20 2:04 pm
Non Sequitur

You've done about 50-times more work than the typical "I want a job in canada" posters.  It's refreshing to see.