Archinect
anchor

Filipino Architecture graduate licensure in US/or Europe

Axa1998

Hi, I recently graduated (2019) in the Philippines. It is a requirement for Architecture licensure examination in PH have a 2 years diversified experience signed by a registered. But I am planning to work as a Junior Architect in Eu/US to gain experience. Is it possible to take Architecture licensure exam in Eu/US, even if I graduated in Philippines and still haven't taken any master's degree? Thanks.

Feb 5, 20 5:33 pm
Non Sequitur

answer ranges from a big fat “no” to “maybe but unlikely” 

Education standards and license reqs vary greatly between countries. It is best you take a few minutes and familiarize yourself with the local rules in each jurisdiction you want to work  

Feb 6, 20 7:53 am  · 
 · 
JLC-1

"Is it possible to take Architecture licensure exam in Eu/US, even if I graduated in Philippines and still haven't taken any master's degree? Thanks."

the direct answer to this question is NO. 

look at the information here https://www.ncarb.org/get-licensed/foreign-applicants/licensed

Feb 6, 20 10:59 am  · 
 · 
Archlandia