Archinect
anchor

Politecnico Di Milano + KU Leuven Portfolio Critique - M.Arch 2020

climbon

Hello, I recently applied to the Masters in Architecture at École polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL) and McGill University. Now that my portfolio is done, I would really like to get constructive feedback about it considering that I will apply to PoliMi and KU Leuven for March 2020. Also, I have graduated from a B.Sc. in Architecture in Canada. Since then, I work as an intern in an architectural firm to get some work experience.

Here's the Issuu's link for my portfolio : https://issuu.com/qinarguin/do...

Thank you.

Jan 7, 20 9:27 am
Non Sequitur

A few points... but first, why are you looking for international M.arch when canadian tuition is so damn cheap... double that if you're a quebec resident?  Second, Lausanne is likely accredited under the CACB but please make sure of this before committing to it and other foreign schools.  

As for the folio, it's a polished and typical assortment one can expect from current canadian undergrad BAS.  What bothers we is that you have a 2-page layout but many images cross the gutter.  This is poor design.  Another point is the lack of sketches and concept/progress work.  I'm always irked by the reliance on only finished renderings while ignoring the path the student took to get to that one image.  Lastly, you don't need to include a assembly legend with that wall section.  Show more details, more drawings, more ideas... less text and less generic filler.

Good luck.

Jan 7, 20 10:07 am  · 
 · 
climbon