Archinect
anchor

Politechnico di Milano - M.Arch Application 2nd Call

climbon

Hi, I just recently got interested in the university of PoliMi. I am a recent graduate from the B.Sc. in Architecture in Canada and I already had a list of a bunch of university I've wanted to apply, but studying in Italy in a technical school sounds really interesting despite the bad reviews concerning the student/tutor relationship.

I intend to apply for the 2nd call so I was wondering does it affect my application in any way? Do they take as much students as the 1st call? I've also heard PoliMi is a mill school, is that true? 

Moreover, for those who currently attend PoliMi in the M.Arch program. What made you choose this university over all the others in Europe such as UCL, KTH, EPFL, KU Leuven, etc.

Thanks in advance!

Dec 11, 19 11:19 am
eastindian93

Hi climbon

I had applied for PoliMi MSc Arch and Urban Design 2020 and got selected . Also I got an offer from KU Leuven . And most probably I will be joining PoliMi . 

To your first query: What I gather from students studying at PoliMi, I would say that the first and second call matter in the precedence by which your are most likely to get your results . First call students get their results first and second call subsequently. PoliMi works in first come first serve basis . However for the much coveted scholarships of PoliMi it is advisable to apply in first call. There are over a hundred seats in PoliMi , so there is a good chance that you may get a positive reply in second call provided your portfolio and application makes a mark .