Archinect
anchor

I want to work for NOGs or humanitarian architectural work

Fatmi

I want to work for humanitarian organizations, but I am a junior architect. Anyone who has done it or has idea about it, please help?

Jan 28, 19 2:51 am
Fatmi

It could be abroad or home! 

Jan 28, 19 2:53 am  · 
 · 
Non Sequitur

pick one and apply. 

Jan 28, 19 6:12 am  · 
 · 
Fatmi

I have just graduated and do not have much experiences and contacts regarding it. I do not have any such institution or organisation in mind, do you know any?

Jan 28, 19 7:14 am  · 
 · 
Non Sequitur

Giggle too hard? For fucks sake, can you even tie your shoes without asking for help?

Jan 28, 19 7:24 am  · 
 · 
Fatmi

You really do not have to reply if you think I am asking for too much help.

Jan 28, 19 7:56 am  · 
 · 
Non Sequitur

Take another look at your original question and you’ll see that my point is accurate.

Jan 28, 19 8:00 am  · 
 · 
geezertect

Hope you don't have student loans to pay off

Jan 28, 19 6:54 am  · 
 · 
Fatmi

Ahahah, Thankfully not :D . If it just covers my expense and flight ticket, should be good for me!

Jan 28, 19 7:13 am  · 
 · 
Volunteer

https://ngojobsinafrica.com/jo...

Just amazing.

Jan 28, 19 8:49 am  · 
 · 
Witty Banter

Check out https://openarchcollab.org/  I believe this is the spin off/result of Architecture for Humanity going bankrupt. 

Jan 28, 19 9:15 am  · 
 · 
Volunteer

Start your own NGO. I sense an 'Architecte sans Frontieres' startup forming. Don't raise your standards too high or you won't be able to hire yourself.

Jan 28, 19 10:15 am  · 
 · 
Non Sequitur

that already exists

Jan 28, 19 10:24 am  · 
 · 
Fatmi

The deal is, I already have started to work in the rural areas of my country. but, it becomes limited in a sense, so I thought I should be trying to work with an organization. I love your idea, thank you!

Jan 29, 19 3:08 am  · 
 · 

Block this user