Archinect
anchor

Jobs at Architectrure firms for non-Architects

archdevelNYC

Hello everyone, I'm somewhat new to Archinect and looking for advice, I'll try to make this as brief as possible, apologies in advance if this is long (or if there are other threads like this one):

MY BACKGROUND:  I received my MArch degree a long time ago, but instead of getting licensed and practicing, I went into development (yes, I know, some of my former classmates still won't forgive me).  After a couple of years as a project manager, I realized I needed more training in finance and then went back to school and received my MBA in Finance (I can feel you wincing).  After that, I worked for a company that financed and partnered with developers, and I had a lucrative and rewarding career with a great deal of direct work with architecture and construction, until the recession.  Long story short, I have been working for 5 years now at a similar company, in a similar role as the one I just described, but things changed recently (see below)...

THE PROBLEM:  The company went through some senior management changes shortly after I started working there, and the company is now run by a bunch of investment bankers (note, although I studied finance, I never was, nor would ever want to be, an investment banker).  The culture is now horrible (and that's being generous), and I have almost no direct exposure to design and construction anymore.  It's pretty terrible.