Archinect
anchor

Liability Insurance/ Structural Engineer / House structure software for newbie arch. LLC in NJ

BayG

Hello everybody,

I would appreciate some help and feedback on the issues listed below, as I see very well versed architects on this forum. Registered architect here, starting a new architectural LLC. I am having two major issues:

1. Getting a liability insurance: Can you guys help with firms that provide reasonable liability insurance? Since in NJ looks like I must have that insurance, I am pressed for time. I did try online application and did not get any offers. Because I am a newbie with high risk? At the moment I am thinking just getting the lowest possible cost for insurance, so I can get the LLC rolling ASAP (as I have contractors asking me to do plans) and after I get some projects in ($$$) maybe re-evaluate the insurance. Any feedback what sole proprietary practitioner's LLC is paying with no sole experience? Can prior partner experience in different firm count, if at the time I was not registered in USA as architect, but registered abroad? Not sure why I was not getting any offers. Checked most fields in application, in terms of work, including structural. Please feel free to send any information regarding this.