Archinect
anchor

How to convert scale

ordo

I am trying to scale a house blue print to actual size and can t figure out the math. 
So the blueprint states: 
SCALE: 1/4" = 1'-0" 

If I were to convert 119 to actual size how many feet would that be? 
Please show the work also.

Jan 14, 18 2:35 pm
Non Sequitur
Use math.
Jan 14, 18 2:37 pm  · 
 · 
ordo

Wow and i was only using Ematics no wonder

Jan 14, 18 3:36 pm  · 
 · 
Non Sequitur
119 x 3.14(pii) / 1/4” = 10’-5”
Jan 14, 18 2:44 pm  · 
 · 
ordo

Doesn't seem right because this is the length of the house. I'm pretty sure it's not 10 feet long.

Jan 14, 18 3:37 pm  · 
 · 
Non Sequitur

It’s a small house, likely a tricked question. I’d bet it’s a a plan of a kids playhouse. Trust me, I’m an architect.

Jan 14, 18 4:25 pm  · 
 · 
ordo

No actually is supposed to be a very large house. My father was supposed to get it built. He purchased a 1 acre property to build it on. It's an actual 6 page draft.

Jan 14, 18 4:51 pm  · 
 · 
Non Sequitur

I don’t think so. 6 pages are typical for

Jan 14, 18 5:11 pm  · 
 · 
x-jla

Non is correct. It's just a small house. Dad lied.

Jan 14, 18 6:44 pm  · 
 · 
ArchNyen

It is for a dog house. Trust me, I'm an architect.

Feb 10, 20 3:11 pm  · 
 · 
Non Sequitur

You're a little late to the party, but still, this is a great necro thread

Feb 10, 20 3:15 pm  · 
 · 
randomised

Actual size: 12"=1' or 1000mm=100cm=1m

Jan 14, 18 2:52 pm  · 
 · 
ordo

The blueprint is on a scale so it's not 12" = 1'

Jan 14, 18 3:38 pm  · 
 · 
randomised

You needed actual size, I delivered.

Jan 14, 18 3:53 pm  · 
 · 
randomised

But okay...here's a tip: How many blueprints would you need to lay side by side until you reach the actual length of the house?

Jan 14, 18 3:55 pm  · 
 · 
ordo

A tip can't be a question just like 1' is not actually 1' on downsized scale....

Jan 14, 18 4:02 pm  · 
 · 
randomised