Archinect
anchor

Which internship offer do I pick? London or Sweden?

ina vars

Hello Archinect! I am Indian architect, working on my masters degree in Italy.I have been offered an internship position in London with a small firm (composed of around 8 people), doing some really great work. I have other offers from amsterdam and belgium, and one from Johan Celsing in Sweden. I am trying to decide on which firm I should go with.Other than the firm's work, one of the defining factors for me would be to look at my chances of getting a job in the same country, since I graduate soon from my masters. Considering my nationality and the fact that I have my masters from an other foreign country, Italy, what are my chances of landing an architecture job in UK after my internship there? I would prefer UK to any other country because I won't have the barrier of language and living there has always been a dream!  

On a related note, what is the usual pay offered for architecture interns in both countries?

Dec 4, 17 4:23 pm
JLC-1

go with your dream, and wake up

Dec 4, 17 4:41 pm  · 
 · 

London will be outside of the EU and that may possibly limit opportunities. Denmark is a small country and is having some sever political push back due to the recent increase in refugees, you could be mistaken for a refugee and face discrimination in Denmark. The UK has a significant number or people from India living there with well established communities.

The language barriers may also be an issue, but it is good to have choices.

Over and OUT

Peter N

Dec 4, 17 5:59 pm  · 
 · 
chigurh

Denmark is not Sweden

Dec 7, 17 12:32 pm  · 
 · 

That is true, My mistake.

Dec 7, 17 4:44 pm  · 
 · 
FlameAura