Archinect
anchor

Research in parametric architecture

Adi22

hello readers..

I'm an architecture student and I want to do my research in parametric architecture.... but as we see in parametric designs research part, it is very wast and long term research topic.... 

I want a small part of the parametric architecture for my research.... if some one have any idea please share and help me to focus my research topic.... 

Oct 26, 17 3:58 am
TED

Suggest you focus on a specific architect or building typology - choose one which you can go see first hand or have the ability to interview design team - How and Why is much more about research than just the tool -

Oct 26, 17 7:30 am  · 
 · 
Adi22

Thank you very much ted... it will really help me in my dissertation in parametric designs....

Nov 2, 17 4:43 am  · 
 · 
randomised

Just focus on a single parameter.

Oct 26, 17 7:38 am  · 
 · 
Adi22

Yes.... I’m finding the single parameter....

Nov 2, 17 4:48 am  · 
 · 
archinine
All architecture is parameteic.
Oct 26, 17 8:03 am  · 
 · 
Adi22

Sorry, I disagree with you.... not all architectural designs are
parametric designs.... there are many styles while designing...

Nov 2, 17 4:49 am  · 
 · 
randomised

Parametric is not a style it is methodology

Nov 2, 17 5:18 am  · 
 · 
cipyboy

anything that uses math is in essence parametric

Nov 2, 17 9:42 am  · 
 · 
Adi22

I was thinking about.... 

1) climate and arrangment of material in parametric designs 

2) geometry in parametric architecture 

What do think about it... ??

Nov 2, 17 4:53 am  · 
 · 
Non Sequitur

David, looks like your career is safe for another generation.

Nov 2, 17 3:39 pm  · 
 · 
archinine