Archinect
anchor

Where can Egyptian Architect find jobs out side middle east countries ?

HI
I am an Egyptian Architect willing to live and work out side the middle east and try different culture and work environments , I can speak English very well and I am willing to learn any other language if necessary .

Any suggestion well be appreciated :)

Sep 13, 17 1:26 pm
Non Sequitur

Anywhere really... well, maybe not in Trumpamerica.

Just note that most developed countries may not / will not recognize you as an architect.

Sep 13, 17 1:35 pm  · 
 · 
randomised

If you're not that picky...just throw a dart on the map and book a ticket. Or Germany, their everlasting WW2 guilt makes them quite gullible when it comes to welcoming immigrants.

Sep 13, 17 2:18 pm  · 
 · 
Wilma Buttfit

A friend of mine did this almost 20 years ago and the dart landed in Utah. She still lives there. Careful.

Hmm... How about Utah?

Sep 13, 17 3:26 pm  · 
 · 
JLC-1

I was going to suggest you apply for a job at an international firm with offices in cairo first, but I'm not sure there are any? Anyway, I'm pretty sure there are foreign architects currently building something or another in egypt, try to contact anybody in the field that could be your ticket out.

Sep 13, 17 2:50 pm  · 
 · 
accesskb

Canada is accepting people from the middle east and anywhere really. xD

Sep 13, 17 3:02 pm  · 
 · 
Non Sequitur

It's not that simple... but almost. They'll take you, but you won't be called an architect. At least that's a relief.

Sep 13, 17 3:13 pm  · 
 · 
llbb