Archinect
anchor

2:2 ... help?

HannahLay

I receive my results and I got a 2:2. I had a really bad two years at university, had some personal issues (e.g. mothers health, personal health issues). I'm a hard working individual, before my degree I completed a foundation diploma coming out with a distinction. But regardless, it is on me. 

I failed my final module at university and I have filed an appeal, to get a 2:1 overall I need to get a first on that resit. I am curious, should I just resit in August and leave with a 2:2 overall or try and get a first on my final project next year to achieve a 2:1 overall? I'm not sure what to do as I'm worried that if I don't make that 1st it would be a waste of another year , but then if I don't go for it then I'm denying myself the opportunity of even trying to get it.  

Will my grades make a really big difference in continuing with this career path? I looked into masters programs and I need at least a 2:2 but Middlesex university states they take three years of experience as well instead. I'm not sure what to do, should I redo the two years or just find a job? I have tried searching for a few 12 month Masters courses but I can't find anything anywhere.

I want to pursue my career in interior architecture or interior design, however you chose to phrase it. So I'm really worried about how this would effect my future. Also in the future if I ever wanted to change my career path or apply for a different field would that even be possible with a 2:2?

I'm really conflicted on what to do, should I try to get that 2:1? I have to get around a 73-75 grade. Or should I leave with a 2:2?

Jul 2, 17 1:18 pm
TED

Universities won't let you retake modules that you have already passed - so you can't retake the last two years -