Archinect
anchor

mansplain interior design to me

awaiting_deletion

go.

Sep 19, 16 10:07 pm
wurdan freo

where are you going to put your tupperware?

What do you eat on monday mornings? Where do you want to eat it? How do you eat it?

How do you entertain? How can we create the space for you to help you entertain?

What kind of coffee do you drink? How do you make it? Do you drink it sitting down while reading the news or standing up watching the tv?

Don't want to take the time to get to know the client that well or bores you to death to examine the client with that level of detail? Pay me to do it, I'm an interior designer. 

Sep 19, 16 10:12 pm  · 
 · 
awaiting_deletion

(Mansplaining is a portmanteau of the words man and explaining, defined as "to explain something to someone, typically a man to woman, in a manner regarded as condescending or patronizing.")

Sep 19, 16 10:22 pm  · 
 · 
tduds

Did you just mansplain mansplaining?

Sep 19, 16 10:27 pm  · 
 · 
Non Sequitur
I can't understand why it's ridiculous to expect the concrete guys to cast recess slab boxes based on my in progress furniture layout. I know you're currently pouring, but how hard is it?

Also, full height (48 to 60") cubicle partition right against Windows (sill at 24") just because it works with work spaces. Also, this prime downtown corner space will be great for storing furniture for the meeting rooms (played in the center of the floor plate).

What is that, a nice glass atrium? Don't mind the back of my unfinished partition abutting into the glass. The contractor tells me they will use a clear silicone and it'll disappear.

All true stories... All from the same project.
Sep 19, 16 10:28 pm  · 
 · 
awaiting_deletion

do not paint the wall red. its feng shui, see the specs.

Sep 20, 16 11:19 am  · 
 · 
chigurh

quote:  "interior design is like a cocker spaniel puppy nuzzling and bumping its head all over the place"

Sep 20, 16 11:24 am  · 
 · 
Dangermouse