Archinect
anchor

Architecture Majors differences and career options?

Let me introduce who I am first. I'm in my last year of High school, graduate around April or May 2015. I'm very interested in taking architecture for my Bachelor degree. Honestly, I want to master everything in architecture field. From design, landscape, interior, to the engineering technique (but specializing in design)

Here's a few question;

1.) What are the differences between pure architecture, architectural technology, architectural engineering, and architectural science. Do they lead to different career options?

As far as I know, pure architecture is pure design (more studying design than engineering). While architectural engineering is more in the engineering part than the design. But there is also architectural science, which according to WKU; "Architectural Science is a bridge between design theory and construction practice. Architectural Technologists perform a variety of important functions in many areas of the architectural and building construction fields, and are widely recognized by professionals in the construction industry." Also, what is architectural technology exactly? Why is it called 'architectural technologists' when they're graduates from architectural science? Are the differences matter for career options?

2.) I want to take Interior design as my Master degree. Considering from a lot of googling, people said interior design will help architect as a 'whole'. Well, it's also because I want to study interior... I mean, I agree with the opinion. But at the same time, if I only take a Bachelor architecture, won't it affect my accreditation? Because, of course I want to take a professional degree in the architecture field.