Archinect
anchor

does anyone know gossip on Frank Gehry's Disney Concert Hall in LA?

msulli

does anyone know any gossip on Frank Gehry's Walt Disney Concert Hall?
any help would be greatly appreciated. Any information good and bad is acceptable.

Dec 11, 04 2:40 pm
Tim DeCoster

The "french fry" organ is only about 90% complete. The organ project went so grossly overbudget that it caused the organ builder to go bankrupt.

That said, it would take a very discerning ear, and certain musical notes to be played for anyone to know.

Dec 11, 04 2:45 pm  · 
 · 
msulli

does this have anything to do with Frank Gehry's role? or the contractor's? Or was this something separate from the design of the building?

Dec 11, 04 2:53 pm  · 
 · 
gringodms50

msulli .. what is ur goal..... get back at gehry cause u were fired maybe from his office????????
lol

Dec 11, 04 4:32 pm  · 
 · 
msulli

i am actually doing a thesis on gossip in the discipline and this is my case study. nope, never worked for him.

i know it sounds funny but any help would be greatly appreciated.

Dec 11, 04 4:42 pm  · 
 · 
gringodms50

k...
sorryyyyyyyyy
wished u had mentioned it before,,, cause if u look at the ad man... u'd understand my response...hehhe
lol

Dec 11, 04 4:46 pm  · 
 · 
msulli

i don't understand, look at what?

Dec 11, 04 5:03 pm  · 
 · 
infernocp

I heard that they are having to go through and sandblast the entire building to make it less reflective. Apparently the adjacent buildings are receiving so much heat from the reflected light that a law suit is pending.

Dec 12, 04 5:01 am  · 
 · 
bdonn

infernocp - heard the same thing.

Dec 12, 04 10:23 am  · 
 · 
msulli

anything else, like whose fault all the budgeting was? the contractor? the client? Frank?

Dec 12, 04 10:40 am  · 
 ·