Archinect
anchor

architropolis / Michael Czysz / MotoGP

enzo76

Tonight my two passions, architecture and sportbikes, came crashing together (no pun intended) when I discovered that Portland, OR architect Michael Czysz is attempting to make an American entry to MotoGP.

Who knows what about architropolis and Michael Czysz's motogp bid? Being a UO graduate, I know how close-knit the design community is in Portland, so someone must know what's up.

Thanks!

www.architropolis.com

www.motoczysz.com

Dec 4, 04 11:56 pm
JAG

Czysz is all about 'maximalism'...Last I heard he was designing houses for Cindy Crawford and a famous music Producer, but that's on the website. He gave a short lecture about his firm when I was in school. He started out doing exhibition booth design in LA. He lived in the same building as Lenny Kravitz before Kravitz hit it big, and that relationship led to the design of one of Kravit's homes...and eventually other 'superstars' named above...

I know he drove a motorcycle into a presentation, (for the W hotel I think?), but I don't know much about this motorcycle thing...

He came accross as pretty down to earth, for being so much about image, some other Ducks will have a better take.

Dec 6, 04 2:31 am  · 
 · 
pencrush

I worked at architropolis. I left architropolis. I can tell you more about it if you email me, I'd rather not post about it on this board.

Czysz is anything but "down to earth." I think he would agree. Motoczysz is his motorcycle company, he's trying to design the "next great american superbike" or something like that.

Technically architropolis is not an architecture firm, they are a design firm. There are no registered architects there.

Dec 6, 04 2:37 am  · 
 · 
Litre1