Archinect
anchor

Part Time Study

determined

I graduated 2008, in a Automotive CAD design course at a University in Birmingham and now currently working in the Aerospace industry as a Design Engineer and have plenty of employers looking to employ somebody of my calibre. However now I am starting to have second thoughts in my career, I am great at what I do, and I am always looking to do more than expected however the politics within the business are really starting to get on my nerves and I don't wish to continue to work in such an environment. Talking to other people within the industry also I understand that this culture is everywhere and I am thinking about going to university to do something else.

This has brought me to look into architecture, now I have been thinking about this for long time and looking at the possibility where I can work for myself i find very appealing however I understand that this will only come with time and experience.

I have tried to search into the best degree possible, now looking at Nottingham university which is commutable from Birmingham depending on the time lessons would start. However they don't seem to do Architecture BArch part time, i don't think it is really any point doing anything other than this degree. Does anyone have any advice about perhaps doing the Architecture degree in Birmingham

Does everyone that graduates from architecture get a job, or are they one of the many people who have graduated and can't get a job and are unemployed.

What modules are taking on the courses, is there one on structural calcs, cad design, archecture history, ?!?!?!?

What does the final year project involve?

Mar 28, 11 4:14 pm
leetecture

not everybody who graduated from architecture school gets a job.
i can tell you that for sure.

and try to contact the school for programs, every school has different programs.

Mar 28, 11 5:34 pm  · 
 · 
mantaray