Archinect
anchor

What are my options now?

HannahLay

I receive my results in in two days and I'm really stressing out. I had a really bad three years at university, I chose the wrong university for myself and honestly I lacked so much motivation, had some personal issues (e.g. death in the family and some other issues). I'm a hard working individual, before my degree I completed a foundation diploma coming out with a distinction. So I genuinely just had a horrible three years at the university I went to. But regardless, It is on me. 

I am curious, should I resit my last two years at a different university to make up for the grades? I'm sure I'm either going to get a third or maybe a 2:2 if I'm lucky. If I actually do end up failing my third year I get one year funded my student finance and will have to fund one year myself. Will my grades make a really big difference in continuing with this career path? I looked into masters programs and I need at least a 2:2 but Middlesex university states they take three years of experience as well instead. I'm not sure what to do, should I redo the two years or just find a job? If I were to redo the two years I'd do it at the university where I got my foundation diploma from. I have tried searching for a few 12 month Masters courses but the only think I can find is in UCL but its around 12,950 pounds. Would the 12 month masters be more effective than redoing the two years? 

I want to pursue my career in interior architecture or interior design, however you chose to phrase it. So I'm really worried about how this would effect my future. Also in the future if I ever wanted to change my career path or apply for a different field would that even be possible with a 2:2?

Realistically what are my options?

Jun 18, 17 12:46 pm
thegirlxyz