Archinect
anchor

study in Germany, work in New York

StudioR

hi all,

i'm a female korean b.arch holder from Seoul and i spent around 14 months in an architecture firm in my home city Seoul right after i graduated from my university.

i am okay(just okay) with the current situation of this firm and my standard of living at the moment but i know definitely that i wont stay at this firm, in this country forever.

to make it simple, firstly i would like to boost up my design 
i just want to do 'my' works integrated with all the other details/technologies . I haven't done much of research but considering all the costs and benefits, i would like to deepen my study(or to boost up my design..) in Germany.

i'm not a daughter of a millionaire nor my gpa at uni is that competitive. i just got to to know little bit of how to design well in the last few months of uni. (and my final project was the top of my school). i did apply for this company with good reasons, i considered A lot.

after spending a year in here i got to realise that i want to go for grad school for the design in germany and haha want to work in my favorite city in the world, New York.

i still havent reaaally decided what works to do, what to study. and i believe that if my works are excellent enough, i can be going to anywhere in the world no matter where my education background is. there should be such a looong words to describe all the situations, perspectives that i hold toward life, dreams and etc but i just want to know some real stories ... like school networks or...

ya, possibility of my dream

work in new york study in germany... 

think i fear a lot before i set up a plan and go for it. 

-----------

where to live /what works to do/with whom

there is no difference in level of importance of these three.

i spent lots of time and ta da, i ended up with the answer, germany(aachen),new york

i thought it would be so easy to choose what works to do, archi designing