Archinect
anchor

grad school NJIT & IIT, which one is better?

Kuan C

I'm an international grad student, and get just two grad school's admission for their 2 years program: NJIT, IIT. So, my choice is limited...I intend to work in the U.S. for couple years and get a license here. I think both school are next to the big city, and have the similar academic reputation.

NJIT does has its strength compared to IIT which I recognized it from their faculty list. And, they gives me some discounts (4000USD per yrs), so it costs less 10000USD per yrs than IIT. finally, their student's works look cooler and exciting.

IIT, on the other hand, sounds like a relatively pragmatical program. Some people suggest me to go IIT to tight my foundation, and it might help me become easier to jump into the real world. Is that ture? If so, I suppose to develop ideals and skills equally, IIT seems like has more guarantee than NJIT by its way even it costs a little bit more. In addition, IIT's campus looks like better than NJIT.

Which school I should go? can anyone give me some advise? this is bother me weeks. Thank you so much!

May 15, 10 1:53 am
DisplacedArchitect

if you have a Barch why are you going to get an March? go work

but if you have the money to spend on college, go to IIT.

Cooler and Exciting? i'm so tired of telling college students that College is only one step, and Professors cannot teach you everything in the Limited 5 year Barch, or especially a 2 Year March.

As a student you are also responsible for your own self education young man.

My advise is if you have a Barch, go to work. or if you insist on being a degree collector, get an MBA.

good luck to you

May 15, 10 4:44 am  · 
 · 
Kuan C

Thank you for your advise, LiveLoad.

Yes, I have a 4 yr Barch, and 2 yrs work experiences in Taiwan.
Because I haven't really been to both schools (merely browsed their student's work on the Internet), it's really hard to say which one is better for my later work.