Archinect
anchor

University of Washington: applicants+admits / questions+answers

MArch4April

For those who have applied, been accepted, or are just generally curious, this forum is to discuss the UW MArch program (in Seattle).

I will be attending the open house tomorrow (4/2) and also plan to attend the program. I am a long-time Seattle resident so would be happy to help answer questions about living or visiting the area.

Go Huskies!

Apr 1, 10 2:19 pm
stuzzzzie

well congrats march4april,

i have been wait-listed which is kinda of crazy since i was accepted last year. hopefully i will hear something soon, though i still have to make decisions for other programs just in case.

come on UW!

Apr 1, 10 2:36 pm  · 
 · 
maryagnes

@MArch4April - Still don't know whether I've actually gotten in, so I obviously won't be going to open house. If I find out I've been accepted, would you mind filling me in?

At this point, I'm expecting a rejection letter, but still really hoping for an acceptance.

Not a Seattle resident - am from Walla Walla, but currently living in CA. Not important, just thought you might like to know...

Apr 1, 10 5:16 pm  · 
 · 
wahwoahā„¢

MArch4April - Are you in the 3+ year at UW or the 2+? Congrats on getting in, I live near Seattle and UW is my hope to be future school for March 3 yr.

Apr 1, 10 6:51 pm  · 
 · 
MArch4April

I'm a 3+ year.

I'll try to write up a report of the open house sometime this weekend.

Apr 1, 10 8:16 pm  · 
 · 
clearlyambguous

Waitlist for me as well....too bad the waitlisters weren't invited to the Open House. It would have made me decide whether or not I wanted to stay on the list.

Apr 2, 10 12:01 am  · 
 · 
stuzzzzie

its a great school and the campus is amazing! everything is nearby and lots to do. hopefully us waitlisters will see you guys in the fall. if not, im heading to the east coast.

Apr 2, 10 2:26 pm  · 
 · 
wahwoahā„¢

what is your undergrad in MArch4April if you dont mind my asking?