Archinect
anchor

please please help!!

tan_pap

Hello

, I'm a 27 year old student from Greece, having found it hard to go through my diploma project for tha last three years. Until the moment I started the diploma thesis,  I had many projects to deal with, because of the reach structure of my school, so no time to think if I'm into it or not. I can never remember of myself completely happy because lack of organisation found me and my schoolmate-a completely unwilling and unpassionated student-run for the basic requirements of the projects at the last 24hours. As a result, we would never be content about the result and got disappointed and powerless for the next lesson/project.

However, there have been times that got really good criticism and that was enough to make me beleive that ''I was born to be an architect''. In order to know us better, I have to mention that in Greek polytechnical shcool of architecture, the projects focus on theoritical approach, and the final designhs can be presented either as pencil drawings or cad ones. The studies also conclude 2d and 3d design lessons, but it is up to student how deep he/she may go for it.

Now the thing is that even in my diploma thesis I didn't manage to deal with any programm, except autocad(2d), where I can just design whatever i want but with great lack of proffesionalism. Aditionally, being stuck so much time in the same topic made me feel completely uncreative and wondering why did I chose that field for me since I am completely bored with staying hours in front of a pc, drawing in cad or look at the ceiling, wishing for inspiration.

I know no'one but me can solve my ´´existance´´ problems and what I should focus in, except of taking my degree, learn 3dmax, or revit or don´t know what else, is to think about what i really want to do in life and take a master course in any field similar to architecture)or not.