Archinect
anchor

Chances of getting into Bartlett MArch

natashagunaratna

Hi my name is Natasha ;
I study architecture at the University of Western Australia and Im currently going to be graduating in June 2014 next year
I will be completed 3 years undergrad and want to apply for the MArch in Bartlett
I have hopes of applying to the Bartlett next year around January through my agent to UCL
I was just wondering if I have any chances at all to apply-my tutors all told me I should for postgraduate but I know its extremely competitive

Here is my website : but I obviously need to compile it into a book and send it off
I have a very strong fine arts background so maybe they might take that into consideration; I work as a graphic designer for a firm here but I think they would like it if they saw I worked for an architecture firm; I plan to visit Masdar in UAE which is a project with Fosters+Partners so I might apply for a internship there or couple big architectural practices in dubai

http://dngdesignslimited.blogspot.com.au/
I am in the process of opening up my own website etc too but this is all the basic stuff I've done since I was in high school up to University
I was also wondering how can you make your portfolio stand out from the rest? make a movie? Pop up book concept? Any ideas would be so awesome because I'm very into experimental architecture and concepts

What other good architecture Unis in UK would be good to apply (as a backup if i dont get into the Bartlett)? In terms of opportunites to work and which are competitive too?

Kind regards,
Natasha

Nov 23, 13 10:22 am
TED