Archinect
anchor

Weird !

Ramtin Taherian

Hey everyone.

I'm an international student and I was planning to apply this year for U.S schools for MArch. Since with this kind of tuition and expenses and everything the whole plan seems to be more like a joke, I'm just going to give it a shot to see what happens ..

So I will really appreciate it if you can help me with choosing the schools ..

This may sound odd but the most important thing for me is the possibility of getting a full ride or any other generous offers like that. So I'm basically asking for the universities that do that a lot !

Some additional information:

strong portfolio, good recomms, good gpa, ..

pretty good with digital fabrication and modeling

still dont know about toefl and gre scores

Any information of any kind from anyone will be appreciated ..

Sincerely,

Some one who didn't have the chance to born in United States of America.

Oct 9, 13 5:39 pm
natematt

Don't forget your statement/application letter, that is very important.

If money is a big thing I'd try to find a school that doesn't cost that much in the first place, because a lot of the places that cost more will give you more money but still end up being more expensive in the end.

Oct 9, 13 8:27 pm  · 
 · 
Ramtin Taherian

you mean like suny buffalo nate ?

Oct 10, 13 5:00 am  · 
 · 
accesskb

I see lots of posts as such.  "I want a free ride!" xD who do you think America is?  You weren't born in America and probably never stepped foot in the country either but you want a FREE education while the rest of the citizens take loans and work their lives paying off university debt? xDD

Good Luck though :)

Oct 10, 13 7:23 am  · 
 · 
Ramtin Taherian

@accesskb

yeah, weird ! isn't it ?

Oct 10, 13 8:42 am  · 
 · 
sagarchitrakar

Here's some feedbacks from my side.