Archinect
anchor

Master of Architecture for Interior Architects/ Designers ?

Lucasch

I am currently studying interior architecture and seeking to get my master degree in architecture. As you possibly know it is possible for anyone with a bachelor degree in any field to study M.Arch in the U.S.A. which takes up to 3 years to finish but some schools offers 2 years of study time for the ones who hold a degree in an architectural field or its  equivalent. What about europe/asia/australia are there any schools that offer a M.Arch degree for interior architects/designers?

Oct 5, 13 12:30 pm

I can only speak for The Netherlands, but here you've got 2 options: University or Academy. University architecture master is 2 years minimum, but you'll need a bachelor in building engineering. This will make you Msc. After 2 more years of experience you can register yourself as an architect. University is a full-time study. Academy is 4 years minimum and requires a bachelor in building engineering or interior architecture (or a great portfolio and some experience) to get in. Academy makes you MArch. After the 4 years are completed you can register as an architect. So same goal in the same time, different routes. Academy is a part-time study that requires you to at least work 3,5 of the 4 years at an architecture firm.

Oct 5, 13 4:04 pm  · 
 · 
Lucasch

First of all thank you for your response, that's a great system but is it possible for international students to get accepted and work in a firm while studying?

Oct 7, 13 6:11 am  · 
 · 
Non Sequitur

Interior Architect? please...

Oct 7, 13 1:43 pm  · 
 · 

Yes they get accepted. Academies Rotterdam and Amsterdam have English spoken classes. The academies help you seek an internship/job.

Oct 7, 13 6:38 pm  · 
 · 
Lucasch

That's some good news, made my day. Thank you Paul...

Oct 8, 13 4:23 am  · 
 · 

Block this user

Are you sure you want to block this user and hide all related comments throughout the site?

Archinect